Welcome post

Hello to anyone reading this!

I have been blogging for years getting minimal notice on Tumblr, and posting a montage of thoughts and images. I have been slowly learning for the past few years about living better. I have learned so many shocking things about things I used to use and consume every day. It is so hard to find proper information and while there are many great green blogs out there, I haven’t seen any suited enough to my needs. I still see misinformation being passed about!

I thought, this cannot do. I decided it was time for me to dip my toe in the water and begin to try and change that. My goal is to provide the most helpful and accurate information as I can possibly do and to keep learning myself!

I am hoping someday this can evolve into a community of naturalists who want the right information, not just the easiest available.

I used to think that living naturally was as easy as picking up products listed as environmentally friendly, free of pesticides, natural. It’s sadly not that easy to find truth. Industries will try to provide you a cheaper and less effective product if they can get away with the right wording and evasion. So I’d like to be here to tell you as much as I can dig out and expose.

It’s also not as hard as you would think to become more self-sufficient. I know that for myself there are lot of things I see all the time and think cost way too much. If there’s something you really want to improve, you can make it yourself! I find it baffling that with so much technology and information we are also such major consumers. People don’t realize how much they pay to have someone else do (sometimes) fairly simple construction.

Everyone deserves to be healthy and feel good every day. Let’s take these steps together!

2 thoughts on “Welcome post

  1. Hi, Meagan! I’m new to the blogging world and relatively new to being vegan, so I am looking forward to what you have to say. I’ll try to post something healthy every day and maybe we can help inform others as we learn ourselves!

    Like

Leave a Reply

