Softcup- pre-review excitement

Hi girls, I purchased the softcup on my last period but it ended before I had a chance to use it. I started using it today and I had to post about it because it was way easier than I expected. You can’t feel it, it doesn’t hurt to insert, there’s no worry about nasty cotton pieces up there and it’s cheaper. I haven’t gotten the hang of it yet but I am never using a tampon again.

Honestly, once you get over it it is so easy. To anyone who is squeamish about blood…I’m sorry but reallu? Suck it up. I get it, I do. I hate blood. But I think about period blood differently, it’s not a cause of pain and it’s not gushing out of a wound. I got over of being afraid of my own vagina, I think you should be able to deal with your period. Even though I can’t figure out how to take it out properly yet, I still find the experience less awful than tampons. Especially when they’d come half out and get stuck cause they weren’t fully absorbed. Uck.

With softcups and reuseable cups you never have to worry about all that junk again, to me that is totally worth it.

Leave a Reply

