My product essentials and recipes

Since I’ve been dealing with acne and and infection for a while I have been trying to get the purest, most natural products I can find. Eventually, I realized that a lot of time, it is just best to make your own product. Especially with things that are rather simple, you’ll save gobs of money and won’t run out of things as often. Here is a list of products I use all the time now, and I think you should invest in too!

  • African black soap
  • Baking soda. Best to just get a big box of it.
  • Tea tree, lemon, lavender and peppermint essential oil. I feel, if you have at least these four you can create a myriad of mixtures for any number of skin care or aromatherapy needs.
  • Some kind of clay
  • Coconut oil (100% pure, unrefined and organic if possible. This can be important. I noticed that normal coconut oil from the grocery store doesn’t really absorb and has weird chunks in it)
  • Rose Water (Canadians can find a cheap brand on Healthy Planet and it has rose extract instead of just being petal water. This makes the money worth it because making this would be difficult and you’d need an organic source)
  • Argan oil (people without curly hair can use it as a hair mask before washing and I also like it for dry and sensitive skin. When my skin gets flaky it does the best job of moisturizing and soothing)
  • oregano oil (I take it in orange juice when I need an immune boost but have also found it has many topical uses. I find it healing on my skin and also put it in the bath)
  • Castille soap
  • Flax
  • Coconut milk
  • witch hazel
  • Vegetable gycerin
  • Aloe vera or an aloe plant
  • Organic and unrefined apple cider vinegar
  • Sea salt and epsom salt
  • White vinegar
Leave a Reply

