Healthy Milkshake or pudding

I tried something new tonight and I think it actually turned out okay. I just used what I had on hand but it could have worked better if I had more ingredients. Mine turned out thick like pudding but if there was more liquid it would be like a milkshake.

2 tbsp chia seeds (or flax)

4 prunes

1 tbsp frozen mango (sweetener)

1/2 cup-1 cup of milk or fake milk of your choice, coconut milk would be really good

1-2 tbs coconut manna (butter)

1 ripe banana

1/4-1/2 cup peanut butter

2 tbsp carob powder

1 tbsp cocoa powder

2 tbsp psyllium husk powder

1/2 tsp spirulina powder

1 tbsp honey

1 tsp vanilla or almond extract

I put the hardest stuff to blend at the bottom and give it all a mix up so the powders don’t fly everywhere then I blended it up. You may need more liquid if it’s still too thick, mine wasn’t perfect and my blender doesn’t work well anymore. This is the high fibre version but you don’t need the husks if you don’t want them.

Leave a Reply

