Make Your Own Lotion: Preservatives

hippie brown girl

I’m back with another informative lotion making post!  But first, let me answer some questions from my email (so excited that people, however few, are emailing me with questions!)

What do you know about soap making?

A lot actually! I probably won’t do any posts about it in the near future because I think it’s more intimidating and complex than making lotion. But if you’re interested, I can post my favorite original soap recipe.  I’ll get on it!

Do you have a recipe that works well for eczema?

Yup.  My eldest daughter has mild eczema (used to be moderate but has gotten better) and we use a great beeswax based cream.  I will post in my next lotion post.

Why do you use Optiphen as preservative over other options?

I will discuss that in this post!

I am SO happy that these posts about lotion making are helpful.  Please…

View original post 843 more words

Leave a Reply

