Refreshing Lime Green Smoothie

I bought some lime yogurt when it was on sale and thought it would pair well with green smoothies. It works well!

1/4 cup-1/2 cup lime yogurt
1/2 tbsp green tea
1/2 tsp spirulina
1 tsp moringa powder
pinch of spinach
1 tsp honey
1 tbsp coconut manna
1/2 tbsp flax
1 banana

For me this is a very refreshing and healthy drink! The three powders have complimentary tastes that blend in well with the lime. Bananas are a must in all my smoothies because I take probiotics and because of their health benefits!

I have recently come across Moringa powder and it really appealed to me. It’s supposed to be packed full of healthy goodies. It seems to be similar to the powerhouse of hemp powder.

Leave a Reply

